Hello from Whidbey island

Started by Snoopy, June 24, 2013, 07:55:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Snoopy

So, I don't have it yet, I've actually been drooling over my buddies 6 rack, and after a brisket and pork shoulder was given permission...or an order... To get one by the misses. Have been on this forum all day reading, reading, and drooling, and reading some more. I'm looking at the 4 rack digi, hopefully ordering this weekend. Very very excited as I had a little chief and was quickly disappointed and since it has just sat and rusted I think. I see my self being very active and very broke for the near future with all the ideas I've seen on here, but from the sounds, it's worth it. Thanks for having such an awesome forum, as a newb, I feel comfy ill be able to find any answer I need.

Side note, holy cow with the verification process to make sure I'm not a bot, is that every time? Ill deal, just a pain to see some of the letters on the iPad

beefmann

hello and  welcome to the forum, you  will enjoy the smoker and  learn what you  can before it gets  there lots of good information here

Snoopy

Oh yeah, there's about 100+ things I want to try already, though some will have to wait, like sausage and other processed stuff that I don't have tools for "yet".

Indy Smoker

Welcome to the forum.  I also have a digital 4 rack.  Just added the 900 W element and had the Auber PID for a while. 
You may want to think of going the OBS route if you plan to add an Auber.  Just my 2 cents.

Salmonsmoker

Welcome to the forum Aka. If I have the right Whidbey Island, just a little south of you. The verification process goes away after a few posts.
Give a man a beer and he'll waste a day.
Teach him how to brew and he'll waste a lifetime.

Snoopy