• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Problem with my puck feeder.

Started by Truth Detector, March 23, 2007, 07:34:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Truth Detector

Pucks are getting fed about every minute.

WTF??

I've got my Boston Butt in my oven instead of my BS.   >:( >:( >:(

West Coast Kansan

New one for me...  ??? ... cycle is completing and it is waiting for a while between cycles. 

Call bradley and get a replacement generator.  I think all the timing components are fixed electronic components.  Nothing to repair, just warranty replacement.

I am NO expert but have tried to maintain of problems and what has been reported as a solution and have not seen a fix for this...  >:(  :-X

Click On Link For Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes and Register at this site for Tuesday Night Chat Room Chat is FUN!

NOW THAT'S A SMOKED OYSTER (and some scallops)

Gizmo

I think they call it a chain smoker.  ;D
Click here for our time proven and tested recipes - http://www.susanminor.org/

NePaSmoKer

Got me on that one too. I have had some problems with the feeder not at 20 min cycles (26 mins) but it stopped for some UFO reason.

nepas

Arcs_n_Sparks

Sounds like time has speeded up; must be Einstein's fault.

Sparkler

NePaSmoKer

Hey Sparkler

Did you get on the French site about the UFO'S.
I couldnt way too many hits.

nepas

Truth Detector

Quote from: Gizmo on March 23, 2007, 07:48:41 PM
I think they call it a chain smoker.  ;D

Thanks, Gizmo, I needed a laugh.

;D

Gizmo

No problem,

I don't think they charge extra for the turbo puck burner, but I hope you ordered the micro heater that is needed to keep up with the turbo puck burner.  They get you on the extras all the time.    :-[ :-[
Click here for our time proven and tested recipes - http://www.susanminor.org/

Arcs_n_Sparks

Quote from: NePaSmoKer on March 23, 2007, 08:06:18 PM
Hey Sparkler

Did you get on the French site about the UFO'S.
I couldnt way too many hits.

nepas