Question on operation

Started by phack, September 27, 2004, 05:56:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

phack

Okay, I'm a newbie. I bought my smoker about 2 weeks ago and smoke some salmon and yellowtail that came out great. This weekend had the wife's family over and smoked some ribs and burgers but the smoker would not heat above 175 degrees, even with the tempature slide all the way over. I wanted it in the 200-225 range but it would not heat up above the 175 level. So my question(s) is(are) is this normal? is my smoker working properly? Is there a secret to getting it to heat up above 175?

BigRed

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by phack</i>
<br />Okay, I'm a newbie. I bought my smoker about 2 weeks ago and smoke some salmon and yellowtail that came out great. This weekend had the wife's family over and smoked some ribs and burgers but the smoker would not heat above 175 degrees, even with the tempature slide all the way over. I wanted it in the 200-225 range but it would not heat up above the 175 level. So my question(s) is(are) is this normal? is my smoker working properly? Is there a secret to getting it to heat up above 175?
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></blockquote id="quote"></font id="quote">
phack

You should not be having this problem. I  have had to replace the temp. slide control twic on mine. Call Bradley direct and tell them your issue. They should send you out another control slide. Hope your hanly cause you will have to install it yourself. Not hard just alot of screws. Keep the power off because you will get a shock.

Good luck!

BigRED

bsolomon