videos

Started by smokergirl, September 07, 2008, 10:01:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

smokergirl

hiya all!

Being the ever novice that I am and the asker of the obvious, ha ha !

has anyone ever found the how to videos of any use. Since the pros gizmo walleye and the llike are not in my kitchen I was wondering if they are worth the bother to order. Oh yeah Hubby just got me the propane version- any tips?

Thanks as always
smokem if you got em
Smokergirl :D

Mr Walleye

Hi SmokerGirl

I can't really help you on the propane unit. I know NePaSmoker has one, (he has one of everything  :D ).

As far as the videos go I have never seen them so I'm not much help there either. A few years ago I was a rookie too and I found reading through the forums and learning from everybody else's successes/failures and asking any questions you have for a given project was one of the best learning tools for me. I'm not saying the videos wouldn't be good but everybody around the forum is great and more then willing to share any information and help where they can.

I also found it helped a lot to write down all the pertinent information of each smoke. Then it's a lot easier to make slight changes for future smokes to get it dialled in the way you want it. Details are easy to forget a few weeks later... or a least it is for me.  ::)

Mike

Click On The Smoker For Our Time Tested And Proven Recipes

KyNola

I agree with Mike.  I have never seen the videos either but found out quickly that there is an abundance of knowledge and really helpful folks on the forum.  Save your money for something really useful like pork butts or a Maverick ET-73. ;)

KyNola

Gizmo