Are Bradley Bisquettes approved and safe to use?

Started by kataquaz, June 30, 2009, 10:54:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kataquaz

Hey everyone,

I was flipping through the Bisquette booklet and read that the product is a cancer threat. Is this true????

I then looked over the product package and could not find an approval stamp anywhere.

Can anyone tell me if they are safe to use or not? I plan on opening up a fast food place and I don't want the Government shutting me down for something like this.

Thanks
-K-

Margareeman

Hey kataquaz, i am no expert but there are articles out there all over the place that say BBQing can cause cancer, the issue is the carcinogens. Really i would not worry about it at all. In my opinion BBQ'ed and smoked food are probably the safest foods you will eat, if cooked properly. It very natural. It's the processed garbage that you gotta watch out for that is being sold nowadays, nothing but chemicals. Ok I will stop my rant now!

NePaSmoKer

Carcinogens happen when there is a flare up and the flame hits the meat. The Bradley will not have any flare ups.

nepas

smokeitall

I say don't take any chances, send me all your bisquettes.  ;D ;D ;D

Habanero Smoker

Smoke; whether it be from the Bradley, or a charcoal or wood burning pit, will contain some carcinogens. The Federal government and most states do not require you to issue that warning; so the risk is minimal. That warning is required in California, but that put that warning on almost any product sold in that state.

I
         don't
                   inhale.
  ::)

Margareeman

I say smoke and bbq till your hearts content, we all gonna die some day, why take the fun out of life. There are warnings issued everywhere you turn. Live life to the fullest, don't sweat the small stuff and you'll have no worries!!

smokeitall

You probably have a better chance of getting lead poisoning from a toy from china then cancer from some yummy smoke...IMO

Up In Smoke