Howdy from Arizona

Started by KevinG, October 08, 2009, 06:41:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KevinG

I guess I'm a little late to post here, since I've already got 25 posts on the other forums, but figured better late than never. Just so you know, we don't really say howdy out here, (I think that might be Texas). I'll be bringing you adventures in smoke cooking from my DBS 6rack with cold smoking attachment. I am new to smoke cooking, but have been cooking my whole life. I am an avid hunter and fisherman and do all my own meat processing, and wanted to get the smoker to try some new ideas. To all of you who have already helped me - a big THANK YOU!!! and to those I'm about to engage with, I'm looking forward to it. So far it's been a pleasure dealing with all of you, and I look forward to many years of conversation, food, fun, and yes maybe the occasional swig or two. You people have a great sense of humor, and are very pleasant to deal with!

Kevin
Rodney Dangerfield got his material from watching me.
Learn to hunt deer www.lulu.com/mediabyKevinG

KyNola

Kevin,
Welcome aboard.  Sounds like you will be a good addition to the forum.  Please share with us your smoking and cooking experiences as we all continue to learn.  If we can assist you don't fail to ask.

KyNola

classicrockgriller

I think I gave you the ole forum welcome, incase I didn't welcome and join the fun.

HawkeyeSmokes

Welcome to the forum Kevin. What part of AZ are you from? Lived there for a year and it has some pretty nice areas. And a few hot ones!  ;D
HawkeyeSmokes

Caribou

Welcome to the forum Kevin!
Carolyn

Quarlow

Hey KevinG welcome to this great place. But on here it is best not to walk softly as long as you don't carry a Big stick. Sorry, sorry, I just had to. My bad.
I like to walk threw life on the path of least resistance. But sometimes the path needs a good kick in the ass.

OBS
BBQ
One Big Easy, plus one in a box.

Hopefull Romantic