Hi from Belgium!

Started by Ion, November 17, 2009, 01:27:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ion

Hi folks!
I would like o say hello to all and introduce myself.
My name's Wim, I'm 25 and live in Belgium. I'm a photographer, but I have a love for cooking (have a chocolatier degree) and would like to take my smoking skills to the next level :-)
I had bought myself a cheap water smoker, wich is good for what is it, but I'd like to take things a bit further.
That's it for now, I hope I will learn a lot here and in time share my own experiences.

Cheers! Wim.

FLBentRider

W E L C O M E  to the Forum Ion!

If you are ready to move up from the water smoker, you have found the right place.

I used to have a smoker like that.
Click on the Ribs for Our Time tested and Proven Recipes!

Original Bradley Smoker with Dual probe PID
2 x Bradley Propane Smokers
MAK 2 Star General
BBQ Evangelist!

Wildcat

Welcome to the forum.  We like pictures, especially those involving food. Click on the link at the bottom of my post to visit the recipe site.
Life is short. Smile while you still have teeth.

CLICK HERE for Recipe Site:  http://www.susanminor.org/

ArnieM

Hi Wim and welcome to the forum.  If you have any questions, ask.  This forum is very active and has a bunch of very experienced people.

Hmmm.  Chocolate coated turkey?
-- Arnie

Where there's smoke, there's food.

aces-n-eights

Welcome to the group, Wim! 
US Army, retired, x2
Soldotna Alaska
"One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well."
Psalm 109:8

Ion

Hey all,

Thanks for the warm welcomes! It really like the friendly feeling on this forum.

About the smoking, I am thinking about a 4 rack model, but I'm doubting between de digital and the regular.
Is there anything a newbie should know for making this decision?

Cheers, Wim.

FLBentRider

In My Humble Opinion: