• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Cabela's Smoking Bisquettes

Started by Smokechop, October 24, 2010, 10:15:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Smokechop

Can I use the Cabela's bisquettes in the Original Bradley Smoker? I sure hope so since the store clerk told me they are the same (both made by Bradley) and the only difference was the price. I bought a 120 pack of the Pepper Rosemary and Thyme. I'm very new to smoking and this is my first unit ever. I bought it yesterday on sale and used two store gift cards. Sale price $239.99 minus $70.00 for a total purchase of $169.99 which I felt was worth the drive to the Hamburg PA store approximately 2.5 hours away. I am about to season the unit and I wanted to know if the clerk told me the truth and I'm not going to hurt the smoker using these bisquettes. If anyone knows of a good cook book on smoking meats that gives time and temps to go by I would like to know. How is Bradley's cook book? I'm looking foreward to my first deer hind quarter rost in the smoker. Hope you all can help with these questions.
                                                                                                               Mark

classicrockgriller

Those are NEW and was brought up in another thread and they will work.

That is a great price on the smoker also.

Congrats and welcome to the Forum.

The Bradley cook book is not correct sometimes when it says to close the vent.

pensrock

Made by Bradley for Cabelas. Where do you live? I'm about three hours away from Cabelas in Hamburg.

Smokechop

I'm from Pennsville NJ but built a home in Middletown Delaware 19 years ago. Where are you from?

pensrock

Ok, I thought maybe you were in PA, I live in central PA.

elweezo

Cant find em at cabelas.com    sigh...   
I thought I had something intersting to put here but then I thought again

bears fan