• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

Making some Bologna tomorrow any one used Leggs mix

Started by Sailor, June 16, 2012, 04:15:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sailor

Get a package of Legg's Blend 125 for some Bologna/Frankfurter and going to mix up a batch of 5 pounds.  I have never used this blend before.  Package says net Wt 14oz and makes 25 pounds.  I figure 2.8 to 3 oz will make 5 pounds.  Sound bout right to you guys?

I plan to run the GB thru the grinder a few time using the fine plate then mix and stuff.  Will put the meat in the freezer between grinding to keep the fat from rendering.  1st try at Bologna so if you gots some ideas, I'm all ears.

Enough ain't enough and too much is just about right.

pikeman_95

Tenpoint5

Will be watching this one. I have a package of that seasoning myself just haven't gotten around to trying it just yet.
Bacon is the Crack Cocaine of the Food World.

Be careful about calling yourself and EXPERT! An ex is a has-been, and a spurt is a drip under pressure!

OU812

Put the grinder (not the motor) in the freezer too.  ;)

Cant wait ta see the money shot.

Sailor