• Welcome to BRADLEY SMOKER | "Taste the Great Outdoors".

OBS .vs MasterBuilt

Started by dietz, June 14, 2010, 01:58:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dietz

Hello all
New to the forum, have been reading some of the post to try and help my choice. Still a little confused, so.... I have found the OBS for $299, (and maybe add the PID at some point) or at Sam's Club they have this MasterBuilt: http://www.samsclub.com/sams/shop/product.jsp?productId=prod1180971&navAction=push
Not sure which way to go, could use any/all advise. I have been using a "bomb type" smoke for the past 5 years and want to step it up a bit. I mostly do ribs, 2 shoulders. I would like to start doing more like brisket, turkey, kabobs, salmon... etc just me and the wife so no need for anything real big 4 rack would be plenty.

Thanks for your help
dietz

KevinG

I'm not sure if this is the same model Masterbuilt I looked at when I bought my Bradley, but here's what made me go with Bradley. First is the fact you really don't need to baby sit, since the pucks automatically feed. Second is the customer service - you wont find any better. Third is this forum, great bunch of people tripping over themselves trying to help you make a great smoke.
Rodney Dangerfield got his material from watching me.
Learn to hunt deer www.lulu.com/mediabyKevinG

GusRobin

the Bradley also has a year warranty
"It ain't worth missing someone from your past- there is a reason they didn't make it to your future."

"Life is tough, it is even tougher when you are stupid"

Don't curse the storm, learn to dance in the rain.

DarqMan